May 9, 2016

Client Reviews

We value our relationship with our customers, as Buffalo is a small community where everyone knows someone. We value referrals to friends and family. We want to make sure every event we do meets and exceeds expectations. Client reviews mean the world to us.

Your feedback matters!  Please let us know how we did.  You may email Rick at Djrick.aae@gmail.com or call 716-939-5272.

 Our Customers Said...

Terra & Anthony (Wedding July 2017)

DJ Rick is a MUST HAVE for your wedding. He was professional, passionate, and delivered on his promises to keep our dance floor full. DJ Rick is so easy to work with and truly puts all your worries to rest. He doesn't just work to make a paycheck, he cares about the quality he delivers and wants your wedding to be all that you hope it will be. All our guests commented on the quality of the photo booth and how nice of a detail the monogram lighting was. Being a DJ takes skill, and DJ Rick is as good as it gets! Thank you for everything!

Michelle & Matt (Wedding March 2017)

Our wedding is still 6 days away and I already want everyone to know that choosing Rick for your wedding will be the best decision you make! You will not second guess yourself, you will not regret your decision...you will have peace of mind that you chose the best. My Fiance' and I met Rick at the Pearl street wedding show a year ago and we immediately knew he was different from the rest. Rick is honest, genuine, and he truly cares. We have never felt like " just another client" we not only feel like his only clients but we feel like family and that is priceless. THANK YOU!!!

 

Jessica & Aaron (Wedding July 2017)

DJ Rick recently DJ'd our wedding at Park Country Club and we could not have been happier! He patiently worked with us to come up with a custom list of music and he delivered on the big day. We had a BLAST at our wedding! It was all thanks to him and the hilarious photo booth pics too! He really knows how to get a party going and get people dancing. Couldn't have asked for a better DJ and he's just a great guy to work with as well! Thanks so much Rick! 

 

Laura & Ian (Wedding April 2016)

I am truly grateful that DJ Rick was part of my wedding day! He impressed me every step of the way with his professionalism and attention to details. During our planning meetings, he took the time to ask questions about the wedding, gave great advice about wedding day logistics, and took away my pre-wedding stress when he assured me that he had my back. To say that he had my back the day of the wedding is an understatement! DJ Rick was the first to arrive at the venue to set up and the last to leave. He was extremely accommodating as he brought his speakers outside for the outdoor ceremony, played each wedding song right on cue, and jumped right in when he saw a void(he held the mic for our opening singer.) Everything was perfect! He played dinner music which set the mood wonderfully. When he opened the dance floor with the song "Uptown Funk," the guests were not hesitant to start dancing. There was never a dull moment on the dance floor thanks to the great music selections. When guests were not on the dance floor, they were enjoying the Photo Booth. I received lots of positive feedback about how fun the photo booth and dancing were. I honestly can't imagine how I could have planned my wedding without DJ Rick's help and support. Thank you DJ Rick for everything mentioned above, anything I forgot to mention, and for everything you did behind the scenes. Ian and I were extremely blessed to have you as our wedding DJ!!

 

 

 

 

 

Sarah & Andy (Wedding June 2016)

Thanks so much for everything you did to make our wedding day special. You were the best. From the moment we met you, we could tell you were passionate about your work and about making the experience fun for us and all of our guests. Thank you especially for meeting with us a couple days before the wedding to pick out some music to make our personal entrance and our first dance very memorable. Those songs will always be very special to us. We loved walking down the stairs for our entrance. It's not everyday you get to feel like a movie star. Thank you for gathering all the kids for the entrance too. They loved it!! And they LOVED the dancing! Thank you again so very much! Your attention to detail and your professionalism and above all your fun attitude was awesome and it really made our wedding reception a memory we will always cherish!!

Kim & Kenny (Wedding July 2016)

To the BEST DJ around Rick with Artistic Audio Entertainment....You truly made my day the most magical day ever! From helping us with every little detail to texting me the morning of our wedding and most importantly to making our wedding the best dance party in town! Everybody LOVED the Photo Booth and Monogram too! Thank you for everything! People would be crazy not to have you at their event!!

Christie & Mike  (Wedding October 2016)

Thank you Rick for all that you did on our special day! We had so much fun, we could not have asked for anything more! My guests loved the photo booth!!! You guys did an amazing job!!!

Megan  (Wedding July 2016)

Omg!! We really lucked out with our DJ! Dan Rinelli was amazing...Our wedding reception was absolutely perfect thanks to the awesome playlist Dan came up with. My family and my now Husband aren't big into dancing however Dan had them all out on the dance floor all night. Thank you so much for all the great memories. I've already recommended Dan to all my family and friends.

Lindsay & Kevin  (Wedding October 2016)

Thank you Rick for our amazing wedding night! Everything was perfect and everyone had such a great time! The photo booth was an awesome addition as well! You were so great and easy to work with, Kevin and I appreciate everything! Thank you again!

Jennifer & Bob  (Wedding October 2016)

Hi Rick, I just wanted to thank you again for the photo booth at our wedding! We had a great time with it! EVERYONE said it was the best photo booth! I love the book of all the pictures. You were a pleasure to work with. See you on the boat June!

Kelly & Jason (Wedding December 2016)

My wedding was on 12.23.16....The photo booth was a last minute addition to the wedding. And it was WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!! My theme was Great Gatsby (roaring 20's) and I wanted to ensure that the props and all was set for that era. Wow, Rick came through. I actually received him(the owner) as the photo booth attendant! I received a great, put together album with all my family and friends pictures and comments....He was unbelievably professional. He kept in constant contact with me. I didn't even think of the questions that he was asking and the details that he provided..Example: he knew my theme, so gave me options on the picture border as well as how our names would appear as well as the date. I'm very impressed and would definitely have a photo booth for any occasion. It was such fun. As the bride i didn't get to partake in too much of the shenanigans that occurred within the booth. But I have pictures to prove it!! ( this was a recommendation from the Limo company because this is his brother in law!) BEST RECOMMENDATION YET !!!

Martha & Dean (Wedding July 2015 )

DJ Rick provided everything we could have hoped for in a DJ. We spoke with him by phone and met on several occasions, he was always available for discussion. We had live music during our ceremony but Rick was there on the day of the wedding bright and early setting up and providing a mic/speaker for our officiant. He knew our venue very well and made sure that the music and mics for speakers were perfect for everyone at the party. We requested to have our own MC and did our speeches throughout the dinner courses. We knew this was unusual but Rick quickly adapted to this and worked closely with our MC to ensure the event ran smoothly. He has a great speaking voice and did a wonderful job introducing the wedding party. He played great music and kept the dance floor moving all night. He was also very accommodating of my Husbands (lengthy) list of preferred songs. Thank you Rick. I would recommend you to all my family and friends.

Nicole & Kyle (Wedding October 2015 )

I can't begin to express how perfect our wedding turned out and a huge component of that was the music/DJ which can make or break a wedding! DJ Rick established a very approachable relationship with us to start which built that comfort factor and trust that equated into our wedding turning out spectacular. I was completely impressed with the dedication of our DJ and how he really tried to understand our music preferences and was always available to answer questions or concerns we might have had. He was quick to adapt to change during our special day and ensured all the guests had a great time on the dance floor. I would highly recommend him to anyone in a heartbeat especially if a couple were looking to have one less thing to worry about on one of the biggest days of their lives! Thank you so much for everything DJ Rick!

Shiloh & Chris (Wedding June 2015 )

I hired (Rick) Artistic Audio Entertainment for my wedding back in June. He was very accommodating and explained all of what I will be expecting in a photo booth. He made my guests feel like movie stars with the setup he has such as the red carpet and velvet ropes. The props were fantastic and we all had a ball. He was a very friendly and attentive host. Rick came in with a smile and left with a smile. My husband and I also received a very cool photo book with our package. Our guests got to leave with a copy and the other was placed in our book. Wishing I had him DJ as well!! His personality was the right fit. I would recommend Artistic Audio Entertainment to anyone. Fantastic memories created by all thanks to (Rick) Artistic Audio Entertainment.

Brighid & Mike (Wedding September 2015 )

DJ Rick made our wedding unforgettable. From our initial consultation meeting to the "Shout" song played at the end of the night, DJ Rick kept the party going. He went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. He was a pleasure to work with, had excellent selections and incorporated our requests. DJ Rick is an extremely dedicated professional and we feel lucky that he was a part of our wedding. We highly recommend him to anyone.

Ashley & John (Wedding October 2016)

Wow! Is all I have to say! I'm speechless on how perfect our wedding night turned out to be. DJ Rick Schmitt had us dancing all night. Played everything we wanted to hear and more! From start to finish Rick listened to our every want and concern. Even with a few last minute adjustments, Rick was so accommodating to all of our needs!! The photobooth was a blast as well!! Thank you Slick Nick Barone for all you did. The adults and kids had a blast. The book that was provided to us with all of the photobooth pictures was great! It's nice to see everyone really enjoyed themselves!! You helped make our wedding night amazing!!

Sarah & Jonah (Wedding December 2015)

"Rick was beyond amazing to work with for our wedding! He really took the time to figure out what we wanted and talked us through any things he thought would work better. And you know what, everything was amazing! We had a packed dance floor the ENTIRE night and even the grandmas were out there dancing! We could not have asked for someone better to work with for our wedding! If you want to be known as “the best wedding you’ve ever been to”, you should hire Rick! Thank you Rick for all your amazing work!"

Dena Kwasek Campbell (Photo Booth Wedding July 2015)

"I can not recommend RICK SCHMITT and Artistic Audio Entertainment enough! We hired Rick to do the photo booth at my recent wedding and could not be more pleased with him and his service. From the red carpet and velvet ropes leading up to the photo booth, the fantastic props, great scrapbook and Rick’s outstanding customer service and fantastic personality, everything was perfect. My guests had a blast in the booth and I will treasure my keepsake scrapbook and DVD. If you want to take your event up a notch, give Rick a call-you will not be disappointed! He goes above and beyond and is just an all-around nice guy. He was one of the nicest wedding vendors that I worked with and I would not hesitate to call him for another event. Thank you, Rick!"

Devan and Tony (Wedding August 2015)

"Hi DJ Rick, Let me start by saying thank you for making my Wedding night. I have never seen such a full dance floor, people were having the time of their life! Also the Photo Booth was a HUGE hit. We all know the backbone to a good Wedding is a good DJ and let me just say you exceeded all our expectations! We couldn’t be more happy with the job you did, we can tell this is your passion! As soon as I get the professional pictures of people dancing, I will post them all over social media about you! Thank you for seriously making our special day amazing!"